2022 Award Winners: 40 Under 40 Emerging Nurse Leaders


The Illinois Nurses Foundation is proud to announce the 2022 40 under 40 Emerging Nurse Leaders Award winners. This award was established in 2015 by the Illinois Nurses Foundation to highlight and celebrate young nurse leaders. It celebrates those who are impacting health care and the nursing profession today and who will undoubtedly shape the future of the profession in Illinois!

This year’s winners come from all over Illinois and work in a variety of health care environments—public schools, county health departments, university medical centers, children’s hospitals, ICUs, and more! No matter where they work—or their official titles—these nursing leaders teach, heal, and inspire those around them every day. Their passion, skill, and knowledge advance health care and the nursing profession in their work environments and in their communities. We know that this is only the beginning for all these amazing nursing leaders!

An event honoring the award winners will occur on September 22, 2022 starting at 5:30pm at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisle/Naperville. Registration is required.

Tintu Abraham
Rush University Medical Center

Justine Alipio  
Rush University Medical Center

Ashley Anderson
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Aisha Badla       
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Childrens Hospital of Chicago

Jinsun Baek       
Prairieview Elementary School

Stephanie Bradley
Northwestern Medical Group

Camille Brownlee
Rush University Medical Center

Quinn Butler    
Rush University Medical Center

Brianna Butts   
St. Alexius Medical Center

Colleen Chierici
Rush Oak Park Hospital

Katherine Dato
Rush University Medical Center

Anthony Davila
Loyola University Medical Center

Tina Decker       
Trinity Christian College

Albertina DiMartino
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Erin Dowding   
Rush University Medical Center

Kateri Evans      
Rush University Medical Center

Angelina Fakhoury Siverts

Patty Fiore        
Adlai E. Stevenson High School

Marygrace Garcia

Tiffany Goralczyk
Elemeno Health

Brandon Hauer
Weiss Memorial Hospital

Jasmyn Hernandez
Rush University Medical Center

Mathew Huidobro
Northwestern Medicine McHenry Hospital

Elizabeth Johnson
Advocate Children’s Hospital

Will Jones          
Rush University Medical Center

Lisa Lehner        
Northwestern Medicine Delnor Hospital

Chase Lodico    
Rush University Medical Center

Jenna Maloney
Rush University Medical Center

Dana Merk        
DePaul University

Craig Minor       
Sarah Bush Lincoln

Erika Ohlendorf
Riverside Medical Center

Diana Ortega
Rush Oak Park

Wendy Pierce  
Chicago Public Schools

Samantha Rodriguez
Edward-Elmhurst Health

Rheannon Rae Rzucidlo
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Rocio Sanchez  
Advocate Condell Medical Center

Kimberly Swinford
Moultrie County Health Department

Norah Vo           
Rush University Medical Center

Colleen Wallek
Rush University Medical Center

Ashley Wittler 
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville & Heartland Womens Healthcare


Make a difference and support Illinois nurses

Make a Donation ›More Ways to Give ›